Expert Trainers Academy



National Compliance and Risk Qualifications (NCRQ)has been established by a number of leading experts in health and safety. This includes representatives of some of the UK’s largest employers, including the BBC, Royal Mail, Siemens plc, and local authorities, specialists from the Health and Safety Executive, legal experts, and academics. NCRQ was formed to improve the competence of health and safety practitioners – focusing on the knowledge and skills required to supervise or manage employees in a safe manner, to manage the health and safety of an organization, or to provide assurance of a competent consultant. Employers require safety practitioners that can effectively manage health and safety; not necessarily those that can answer exam questions that recite safety knowledge. An effective safety practitioner is one that can apply legal duties to any workplace scenario from basic principles, can independently undertake research on topics beyond their knowledge, can confidently determine suitable and sufficient risk control measures that are sensible and proportionate to the risks, and can then justify any additional costs to senior management. The NCRQ suite of safety qualifications provides assurance that an individual has these skills.



NCRQ  Level 6 Diploma in Applied Health and Safetycourseis designed for Health and Safety Professionals to advance their professional career or undertake further postgraduate study, It covers all the aspects of occupational health and safety practice, including risk management, occupational health, promoting a positive health and safety culture and preparing a business case for investment in health and safety.

Benefits of achieving the NCRQ Level 6 Diploma in Applied Health and Safety Qualification:

  • Eligible for Full Membership ( MIIRSM ) of IIRSM , UK.
  • Eligible for Graduate Membership (GradIOSH) that can be progress to Chartered Health and Safety Practitioner (CMIOSH)from IOSH, United Kingdom.


NCRQ  Level 6 Diploma in Applied Health and Safety course is divided into 3Units

  • HSD1: Principles of Health and Safety
  • HSD2: Personal Injury Liability
  • HSD3: Workplace Hazards.

Successful completion of these units results in the award of the NCRQ Level 6 Diploma in Applied Health and Safety.

Entry Requirements:

There are no minimum academic entry requirements – the qualification has been carefully designed to progressively increase in complexity as you work through the materials – and no previous knowledge or experience in health or safety is required. As a guide, those with a qualification in any subject at RQF Level 2 or 3 – such as good GCSEs, NVQ Level 2 or 3, or A levels, should be able to meet the academic demands of the course.


NCRQ  Level 6 Diploma in Applied Health and Safety course have 7 short assignments and 3 longer assignments.

When you feel ready to complete an assessment, you simply let us know and will be able to download your assignment from my NCRQ – our online learning portal. You will be given a realistic scenario and a task to complete. This may involve analysis of a range of supporting information, such as documents, witness statements, operating instructions, etc. You will then be required to produce a written report, and upload it through my NCRQ within the allocated time

NCRQ Level 6 Certificate in Applied Health and Safety

NCRQ  Level 6 Diploma in Applied Health and Safety course is designed for Health and Safety Professionals to promote his careers in HSE Field.


NCRQ  Level 6 Certificate in Applied Health and Safety course is divided into 1 Unit

  • HSD1: Principles of Health and Safety

Exam Assessment:

3 short assignments and 1 longer assignment.

WeCreativez WhatsApp Support
Our customer support team is here to answer your questions. Ask us anything!
👋 Hi, how can I help?